This prize is awarded in memory of Mr. Barrie Thomas Evans (1946-2015) BDS,FDSRCSEng, MB BCh, FFDRCSI,FRCS Ed, FRCS. Barrie was a great supporter of the RCSI Faculty of Dentistry and was a frequent and popular examiner in the Fellowship Examinations in Oral Surgery at the Faculty. It is a huge pleasure for the Faculty to establish the Barrie Evans Prize linked to the Fellowship Examination in Oral Surgery with Oral Medicine.

Barrie Evans Prize Winners:

2020 Eimear Mooney
2019 Oliver Mitchell
2018 Muhammad Ali
2017 William John Reuther

Barrie Evans Prize