The Adrian Cowan Medal is awarded on an annual basis by the Cowan family in memory of Dr. Adrian Cowan, a founder of the Faculty and its second Dean (1966-69). The first medal was presented in 2000.

Because of his association with both the RCSI and Trinity College Dublin, the medal is awarded to the best fourth year undergraduate student in the Dublin Dental School. The winner is chosen by the Dean of the Dental School at the end of the fourth year.

Adrian Cowan Medal Winners:

2017 Barry Comer
2016 Sylwia Nowak
2015 Brian Martin
2014 Cian Henry
2013 Ronan John O’Leary
2012 David McReynolds
2011 Ciara O’Reilly
2010 John Reidy
2009 Clara Gibson
2008 Denise Bowe
2007 Danielle McGeown
2006 Eleanor Griffiths
2005 Shane Higgins
2004 Sheila Galvin
2003 Ailbhe McMullen
2002 Sinead Ruane
2001 Conor Barry
2000 Elise O’Callaghan

Adrian Cowan Medal